Hopeful Desires

The starting point of all achievement is desire. – Napoleon Hill


I started the year with my resolutions, and little by little I hope to change them into realizations.

ICMYI, here are some of my plans I posted last time, and more desires inspired by  Laduchessederat‘s The Great Book of Lists.

READER & WRITER PLANS

1. To (HOPEFULLY) read 50 books this year.

I am ashamed that I was not able to finish the PopSugar 2015 Reading Challenge. 😦 I am two books away from wrapping it up with flying colors… but… I failed.

2. To read more of local books proudly written by Filipinos!

Credit

Patriotic as it may seem, I plan to give local writers a try! It’s because out of 159 reads, only 2 are locals. It’s a shame!

Credit
3. To try new authors!

  Credit

I’ve done that last year and it proved to be exciting! I have stumbled to new found gems and I hope to discover more gems this year! Again, any recommendations?

4. To write book reviews, more book reviews!

Credit

It is a bit of a shame that I have so few reviews here. The writer-part of A Reading Writer is in full force last year but the reader-part isn’t. So I hope to put a balance on it.

PERSONAL PLANS

1. To… lose weight.

Credit

Hopefully!

2. To travel once more!

Credit

Preferably in a sandbar beach like Kalanggaman Island in Leyte!

3. To remain happy and healthy with my soulmates, my dearest, and my family. 🙂

Header photo credit: Clark


The Great Book of Lists by La duchesse d’Erat

Chapter 1.3 – The List of Your Desires

Thank you for the prompt, Laduchessederat!

~

33 thoughts on “Hopeful Desires”

Leave a comment