Between My Bleeding Lines’ Readers: Mah Lima

Note to Self

image

There’s no point in looking outside for things you should have inside. It will only bring you harm. Don’t put your happiness in a stranger’s hand. No matter how long you’ve been with someone, unless you’re both open to it, you never really know them. And even when they are, you still don’t. So how can you let them guide you and follow blindly? Communication is key. Respect is foundation. Commitment is basic. Love? Love is like the cherry on the top. Or you really thought all of the couples you know that have been together for so long were so because of “love”? No, my dear. They’re together because they want to, because there’s those three things and a thousand more reasons to stay. Nowadays it’s harder and harder to find people willing to stay. So when you do, when you finally feel good with yourself and find that one person that stays throughout all seasons, you stay. It’s probably new to you and everything inside you tells you to leave, but don’t run away. Stay true to yourself, open and honest. Talk to them and listen. Respect them and commit. And when asked, tell people you’ve found love because, in the end, isn’t that what love is?

© Máh Lima


The last but definitely not the least of my girls is Mah from Brazil who writes with heart tugging simplicity, and awe-mazing honesty. If you need the *feeeeeels* go check out her lovely and colorful and amaaazing gallery! ❤

My hun Mah did not suggest edits, she said she just cried and pondered and cried all throughout the book. And for me, that is more than enough. (i am such a bad best friend haha).

Thank youuuu, hun! Happy to have you with me in each and every milestone! Loooove you big time!

(As the release of my BETWEEN MY BLEEDING LINES nears (this month!), I would like to feature the amazing writers who guided me (technically and morally) all through out this nine-month journey. I am blessed to have them.)

10 thoughts on “Between My Bleeding Lines’ Readers: Mah Lima”

Leave a comment