Dearest

I hate your attitude

that always wants to argue.

I hate your words

that you didn’t think through.

I hate it when you gaze

to women with body’s your amaze.

I hate it when you say sorry

for mistakes you’ve done repeatedly.

But most of all, I hate myself,

because I still love you.

I love how you waited for me

since we’re eight, maybe?

You know I don’t like you,

but still you pursue.

Years have passed,

each of our relationships didn’t last.

And for some unknown reasons,

now, we’ve been together for seasons.

I love how you stare at me,

as if I behold such stunning beauty.

I love how you say I’m sexy,

though I am really chubby.

I love how you understand,

when my bitch-self get out of hand.

I love how you show love,

and I love how you love.

Please know, I am grateful.

More than grateful, I guess.

For five years, of love and mess.

For more years, God will bless.

©2015 Rosemawrites@A Reading Writer. All Rights Reserved.

Photo credit: Newlovewallpapers


DAY 1 of 50 Days of Gratefulness

Today, I am grateful for Joseph, my boyfriend for exactly five years now.

Our relationship is far from being perfect. But like what I’ve said in my story ‘Forever’s Ending’, relationships like marriage are choices that you made everyday.

We choose to be together, despite our quarrels and differences.

I am choosing to love him, though I’m having a hard time of forgiving his shortcomings, because I see him as the man I would want to marry someday.

And as long as I look forward to growing old with him, I’ll stay.

~

39 thoughts on “Dearest”

  1. Ahh this is so beautiful and so true. I can second your thoughts that relationships are not a walk in the park. It requires a lot of love, commitment, understanding, tolerance, seeing the beautiful sides of the person and so much more. You said it well 🙂 Good luck to you guys. With the right attitude and heart, you will make it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. If it’s a walk in tha park, I guess that would be in Jurassic Park! HAHA.
      Kidding aside, Jacq, thank you for your wise words! From a great married woman like you, I’ll take note of that! 🙂

      Thank you!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You show a talent for looking back with wisdom and looking at now with insight. You word these–insight, wisdom–in a way we can enjoy as well as relate to.

    If you don’t mind, I’d like to nominate for the Liebster Award. I hope you will enjoy the process.

    The rules are pasted below. I’ve tried many times but can’t seem to download the icon of the award. It’s posted at my blog in the entry with the name of the award in the title. Maybe you could download the icon from there. I tend to think that everyone knows computers better than I.

    Enjoy! And Thanks! for all your craft–Christopher

    Below are the rules for the Liebster Award:

    1. Thank the person who nominated and link back to their blog.
    2. Display the Liebster Award on your blog.
    3. Share 11 random facts about yourself.
    4. Answer the 11 questions you were asked.
    5. Nominate 11 bloggers with less than 200 followers for the award by asking them 11 new questions (or having them answer the questions you were asked).
    6. Make sure to let the bloggers know you’ve nominated them!
    7. And don’t forget to copy the rules into your post!

    and the questions to ask—

    1. What got you started with your blog?
    2. Post a link to your favorite blog post you have written and explain why it is your favorite.
    3. What is your favorite color?
    4. Where do you get inspiration to blog?
    5. Where would you like to travel that you haven’t travelled to yet?
    6. What was your favorite book or movie as a child?
    7. What is your favorite season and why?
    8. Any goals for your blog?
    9. Do you have a bucket list? What is number 1?
    10. Favorite thing to blog about?
    11. What’s your dream job?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 5 years is really quite a long journey for both of you to walk through! Congrats! Like what Jasq has mentioned, relationship really needs a lot of commitment, tolerance, understanding.. etc… and most of the time love is the key of every obstacles ahead! Best wishes to you and your boyfriend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment