Love the Way You Hate

How your eyebrows rise
when I start to speak.
How your mouth tries to swallow
your envy’s upcoming leak.

How I love to see your
angered-colored face.
How I admire how you
contain such hateful maze.

And in case you haven’t heard it yet,
you got to love before you can hate.

Note: I am not quite sure if this suits the prompt (irony). Please enlighten me, Frank. 🙂 Thank you!
03.31.2017
©2017 Rosemawrites@A Reading Writer. All Rights Reserved.
Photo via Unsplash

In response to dVerse‘s Meeting the Bar: Irony by frankhubeny.

dverse

39 thoughts on “Love the Way You Hate

  1. OH MY GOSH! That’s exactly what I told my husband but he refuses to concede. Stubborn man. I had mentioned to him that you can only reach that level of anger if you were hurt, wounded, stuff like that. He says, “I hate my teacher, and I never loved her.” :/ What can I say to that, Rosemarie?!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love and hate are indeed intertwined.
    But hate doesn’t necessarily follow love, that said, it is possible to love to hate someone…
    Kind regards
    Anna :o]

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Like so many others above have said – there’s a tiny, fine line between love and hate. Funny how in both cases, the person cares so much one way or another to feel such strong emotions too.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s perfect for the prompt 🙂 Love and hate are two sides of a coin. Sometimes you need to feel both to understand each of them. At least that’s what I think 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

