Book Review: P.S. I Love You by Cecelia Ahern

P.S. I Love You

“Shoot for the moon, even if you fail, you’ll land among the stars.”

42nd – P.S. I Love You by Cecelia Ahern

 Rating: ❤❤❤ (Good read)

What is it about: Holly couldn’t live without her husband Gerry, until the day she had to. They were the kind of young couple who could finish each other’s sentences. When Gerry succumbs to a terminal illness and dies, 30-year-old Holly is set adrift, unable to pick up the pieces. But with the help of a series of letters her husband left her before he died and a little nudging from an eccentric assortment of family and friends, she learns to laugh, overcome her fears, and discover a world she never knew existed.

The kind of enchanting novel with cross-generational appeal that comes along once in a great while, PS, I Love You is a captivating love letter to the world!

What I Love: If you are looking for one easy read, this is the book for you.

It deals with one hard life evet but it still managed to be entertaining. The hopeful end completes the easy read aura.

What I Don’t Love Much: The main character. Her being confused is a bit annoying sometimes.

Wise Words: “Memories were fine, but you couldn’t touch them, smell them or hold them.”

“Seeming and being are not one and the same.”

©2016 Rosemawrites@A Reading Writer. All Rights Reserved.
Photo and Story Summary: Goodreads and Unsplash
22 thoughts on “Book Review: P.S. I Love You by Cecelia Ahern

  1. I agree with you, I was not a fan of the main girl. This is one of those rare times where I enjoy the movie more than the book (although maybe that’s because I like Gerald Butler 😀 ) Still, I love the premise! And I definitely cried throughout the story.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I did read this a while back before the movie. Honestly, I loved the movie more. It was so sad I cried. But Gerrard Buttler did such great job playing her deceased husband as she remembers their past and I enjoyed Hilary Swank as the many character. It was an is an awesome movie. One of the few I own. Have you seen it? It’s awesome and There is a part where they do shots of hard liquior at his funeral.i love that and want that at mine (hopefully when I’m old and grey). Great book review. You are speeding through your reading list!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds like a good book 🙂 In my living room/office I have a glass and metal sign atop a bookcase that says, “Reach for the moon, if you miss it, you will land among the stars”. I love it, bought it for myself.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

