Ten (plus 2!) Non-Book-Blogs Readers of Fiction and Poetry Will Surely Love

 

photo-1421338443272-0dde2463976a

I was once a reader,
a reader only.
I become a writer,
eventually.
I didn’t know I can,
until I knew these
brilliant ones.

Beautiful Words by Priceless Joy

  • A youthful woman who scribbles jaw-dropping fictions. She seldom breaks heart, she mostly melt them. She also host the awesome Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers.
  • Need some proof? Read this one.

 

Clcouch123 by Christopher

  • A wise deep man who writes moving poetry.
  • Want to know him more? Check this out.

 

Doodles and Scribbles by Maria

  • A hopeless romantic writer who possess gift of writing heartwarming yet always relevant poems and tales.
  • Want to know her  more? Read this powerfully lovely poem.

 

Hookline and Inkwell by F.T. Ledrew

  • The King of breathtaking metaphors, he writes eloquently free verse and with diverse poetic forms.
  • He is currently on a break but still check him out. Start with this one.

 

In Media Res by Melinda Kucsera

  • Heads up fantasy junkies! She is the queen of sonnets and the brilliant scribbler of epic fantasies taking place in a mystical world called Shayari. She has a published book, too,  Stars and Angel Sing.
  • Believe me you dare not miss her latest event invitation.

 

Jade M. Wong by Jade

  • A youthful writer who can scribble romantic, mystical and even powerful fictions and poems.
  • Come on, and check her awesome poem in two lovely languages!

 

Manan Unleashed by Nandita

  • The queen of stanza, her lovely pen overflows with love, fierceness and honesty.
  • Go check out her poems, long or short they are all impressive. Like this one.

 

Mandibelle16 by Mandi

  • A gifted poetess and fictional writer, she can creep you and make you wiser, too!
  • Visit her and find beautiful fiction and poetry, here’s one!

 

Moonskittles by Dajena

  • The queen of romance, her exquisite words are flowing with passion and love.
  • Here’s a great example!

 

NJ Says by NJ

  • A simple yet intricate writer, she writes with simplicity yet always with deep and wise meaning.
  • See how she translated this lovely poem!

 

The Breathing Castle by Muse

  • She breathes words and that is shown in each of her pieces. Her words are raw and real.
  • Check this out!

 

What the Woman Wrote by Annie

  • A woman with substance, she writes tales and poems that can make you squeal in delight and sometimes cry in subtle painful meaning hiding behind her beautiful words.
  • Go read this one!

Photo Credit: Unsplash


In response to The Broke and the Bookish‘s Top Ten Tuesday today:

May 10: Ten Websites I Love That Aren’t About Books (you could go specific and do like top ten favorite food/travel/craft/fitness blogs I follow, 10 websites I visit daily,  10 fun websites I waste a lot of time on etc.)

 

You will visit them, right? 😀

~

55 thoughts on “Ten (plus 2!) Non-Book-Blogs Readers of Fiction and Poetry Will Surely Love

  1. Rose, that was unexpected but totally endearing. You always know how to get to me. Thanks a lot, my dear soul sister, my lovely Princess.
    P.S. Long live the Kingdom of the Unleashed 😉
    And, next “Dear” is due 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are very very much welcome my dearest Nandita! ❤ ❤ ❤ This list would never be complete without you my dear soul sister. ❤

      P.S.
      Cheers to that! 😀
      Yes, I will try to do that today. What's our topic? 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha! You surely can do that! I haven’t forgotten your story set behind the staircase. And the unmoving man… geez! you can do that!! 😀 And some are wise, too!
      You are welcome, my friend! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You are very much welcome, my dear Mel! 🙂 Your tales made me realized that I can read fantasy. That my mind is good enough to imagine them, hence now I’ve read one Harry Potter book. I owe it to you and to you epic and vivid tales! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I join the others in thanking you. I’m thrilled to be in the company of so many bloggers of substance. Several I know or know of. Some I get to know, now. You’re a dear friend as well as a potent blogger yourself, Rosema!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much, Christopher! 🙂 When I read the prompt I knew a slot shall be reserved for you and your blog. 🙂 You are wise and clever and witty too. So you deserve it. 😉

      Like

  3. I come back to read this and it just melts my heart 🙂 You are pure gold and sunshine, Rose 🙂 ❤ Thank you so very much for the mention 🙂 Just like the others, I know a few and thanks to you, will now get to know the others too! A win-win for me ❤ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

