Recent Five Star Reads

12c69-toptentuesday

“I have always imagined that Paradise will be a kind of library.”― Jorge Luis Borges


What’s a paradise
without
five-star
reads?

I have my own
five-star paradise,
and my recent residents
are…


All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

All the Bright Places

Career of Evil (Cormoran Strike, #3) by Robert Galbraith (Pseudonym), J.K. Rowling

Career of Evil (Cormoran Strike, #3)

Love & Misadventure by Lang Leav

Love & Misadventure

Lullabies by Lang Leav

Lullabies

Macarthur by Bob Ong

Macarthur

The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

The Ocean at the End of the Lane

Love Anthony by Lisa Genova

Love Anthony

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

The Girl on the Train

Photo credit: Goodreads


In response to The Broke and the Bookish‘s Top Ten Tuesday today:

March 29: 10 Of My Most Recent 5 Star Reads (Or Ten Of The Best Books I’ve Read Recently

P.S. What are your recent best reads?

Share it to me! 😀

~

55 thoughts on “Recent Five Star Reads

      1. Oh, I find Attachements adorable and amusing. I especially enjoyed the email conversations and Lincoln’s snooping around. Hehe. As for Fangirl, it got me curious about fan-fiction. Cath seemed so obsessed I wonder if it’s they’re fun to read. ALSO, I find it cute whenever Cath reads her stories out loud and Levi, a guy who never really liked reading, close his eyes to listen.:D

        To summarize, I find her books cute, playful, and easy to read. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yay! Thank you for sharing those lovely snippets! I am so glad you loved it. And that is right. Her books are mostly light and easy read. I am looking forward you reading Eleanor and Park. It is my fave. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh my God those books are so funny. The insanity that goes on in them in unbelievable! if you ever have a chance to read One for the Money, by by Janet Evanovich, read it! You won’t be disappointed.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I like your list. There’s a good range of reading what with Macarthur and all. I read The Martian recently. Engaging use of technology to tell a suspenseful tale. I’m reading a summary account of attempts to find Atlantis. The author is judicious about what might be possible and what shouldn’t be seriously considered at all. Hope you’re having a good week, Rosema!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

