Demi, Doni and the Ducklings

141 01 January 31st 2016

“Come on, Mom! Pop! Hurry!!!”

“We’re coming, honey!”

“Hurry up! Hurry up!” I yelled! Skipping while running, I am so so excited to see the ducklings!

I first saw Demi the duck when I was four? Then when I was turning five, Demi met Doni! And then I think they fall in love! Like, I don’t understand but they are always together! Like, Mom and Pop! And then, before I turned six Demi looked full, always! And then on the night of my birthday, we saw 20 plus eggs!!! (Pop counted it for me, ‘cause I only count 1-10!)

I’ve been waiting for the eggs to hatch and when they did! I jumped and jumped with glee!! Yeeee!

“Let’s go now, darling,” pop said as he lifted me in his arms. Today we’ll visit Demi and Doni and their little ducklings!!! I am sooooo….

Bababababang! Bang! Bang! Bang! Bang! Bang!

Pop, mom ducked and covered me. I wanted to cry, but mom covered my mouth.

“Shhh…” mom said. “The bad men are back honey,” dad whispered

“But we’ll still go to Demi, right?” I said in between quiet sobs.

“No, dear, Demi and Doni and their ducklings are now…

gone.”

Word count: 200

©2016 Rosemawrites@A Reading Writer. All Rights Reserved.

Photo credit: Sunday Photo Fiction


In response to Sunday Photo Fiction for February 31, 2016.

Sunday Photo Fiction is a weekly writing challenge hosted by Alastair Forbes where a photo is used as a prompt for a piece of fiction using around 200 words. The piece doesn’t have to center around exactly what the photo is, it can be just used as a basis for a story.

Enjoy more awesome stories here:

 

 

32 thoughts on “Demi, Doni and the Ducklings

Leave a Reply

