Writing 101: Blank Space

work spaces, OfficeStace:

In the middle of my desk’s chaos. You are there.

Fierce yet wordless, white blank page.

“Why are you staring at me,” I whisper to you.

Of course, I got no answer.

Concentrate. That’s what I need to do.

There are a lot of reports to submit. A lot of tasks to do. A lot of schedules to monitor. A lot of articles to write.

But I can’t help but look at you, so clean and white blank page.

Why it feels like you’re my fortress?

You’re surrounded by clutters, sticky notes, pens with ink and without ink, tapes, notebooks, books, files and folder. It’s chaotic.

Yet you look serene, yes you do virtual blank white paper.

“Okay,” I finally concede.

Let’s see how you can, again, relax my war-mode brain cells, you blank white page.

—-

©2015 Rosemawrites@A Reading Writer. All Rights Reserved.

Photo credit: hildagrahnat


In response to Writing 101:

Day 6: The space to write

Today, describe the space where you write. Or, if you don’t have a dedicated place, what is your ideal setting?


Here’s my poll that I hope you can answer. 🙂

Thank you!

~

24 thoughts on “Writing 101: Blank Space

    1. Hi again! Have you edited your profile link?? Because when I click your photo it leads me to sentimentia.wordpress.com and according to WP, that address doesn’t exist. I hope you can fix it, darling. 🙂

      Like

      1. You’re welcome! Someone has looked out for me, too. Like you, the web address on my gravatar isn’t linked to my blog. I didn’t know that until someone told me. So I’m just paying it back. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

