Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Wishes I’d Ask The Book Genie To Grant Me

12c69-toptentuesday

“To wish was to hope, and to hope was to expect.” ― Jane Austen, Sense and Sensibility

I wish and I, with full hope, expect that today’s list would be a reality! (cross fingers)

The Broke and the Bookish Top Ten Tuesday today is:

October 20: 10 Wishes I’d Ask The Book Genie To Grant Me

Without further adieu, here are my silent hopes, that I really really want to come true someday!

1. To meet, hug and talk to Mitch Albom and Nicholas Sparks! ❤

Mitch AlbomNicholas Sparks

2. To get a SIGNED copy of The Magic Strings of Frankie Presto: A Novel and See Me! 😀

The Magic Strings of Frankie Presto: A NovelSee Me

3. To visit North Carolina, the setting of most, if not all, Nicholas Sparks novel.

Photo credit: www.panacheprivee.com 

4. To have a COLOR-COORDINATED book shelf! 

Photo credit: newhomestyle.net 

5. To have a cosy reading nook where I can lock myself and read! 😀

Photo credit: decoist 

6. To have my own home library!

Photo credit: wallpaperz.info 

7. To have unlimited book budget! 

Photo credit: betweenthecovers 

8. To have a unlimited supply of coffee and cakes, the perfect pair for books! 😀

9. To receive this cool book-related stuffs this Christmas!

Talkative BookmarksPage-Wrapped Pencils

Personal Library KitAutomatic Reading Light

Photo credit: buzzfeed.com 

10. To quit my day job and just read all day! (That’s impossible, yes! :D)

Photo credit: pride 


That’s it!

Share to me your bookish wishes, too!

😀

~

85 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Wishes I’d Ask The Book Genie To Grant Me

  1. I can’t live without reading.. lolz.. I think I too can relate to all these! 😛 Especially 1, 5 and 7! I really wish they came true for me! 😛 May All ur dreams come true and then I will surely come over to borrow books from your library! 😛 haha!! Have you read P.S. I Love You by Cecelia Ahern?? It’s one of a kind … To Be Read! 😛 Try it out! I was filled with emotions from beginning till end!! I felt no movie can express the beauty of that book! :/ Even got similar comments from my friends! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

      1. hehe.. truly Nicholas Sparks especially uff they are mindblowing, just keeps you tied on to the seat! haha.. awww!! ua too sweet my dear.. thankyou! 😉

        Yes dear, this is the one! Yes it’s a movie, but I prefer reading to movies and thus would suggest reading for sure! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. heeh ok deal! 😀 Oh u’ve enrolled for another challenge?? Lady hat’s off, for your efforts in spite ur busy schedule you still do so much!!! Do suggest good poetry related ones for me if u come across any! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I live near North Carolina, the coast is beautiful. Hope you make that wish come true.

    I wish I could own my own publishing company, helping aspiring writers, reading all day, plus writing and publishing my own books.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi there Tasha! In terms of purchasing a book, I would really prefer to buy physical books. Because nothing beats the smell of newly opened novels! 😀 But as of now, I have a very limited budget so I read ebooks. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Your wishes are for the most part doable! Mine are like impossible! LOL! I want a rainbow bookshelf as well!! I don’t want to separate my series though, so at the moment I’m building my rainbow bookcase on standalones which is taking a while! Those book marks are so cute! I want one! And I could definitely get around an unlimited book budget! That would be the dream!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh wow! At least you are now on the process of making your very own rainbow shelf! (Please post a photo once you’re done! :D)
      I still need to have an unlimited book budget before I can start mine! 😀

      Thank you for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. OMG finally someone mentioned Mitch Albom. I love his writting style so much and not enough people talk about him. So glad there is someone out there who knows about him. ❤ Great list and hopefully all your dreams will come true ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

