Monday Musings: On changing names

Monday Musings

Start the week with some wise words worth pondering. – rosemawrites

Writing 101 has ended last week and just like what I said in my latest posts, the experience have been a great one because I have met a lot of like-minded bloggers and equally genius writers.

So here are the wise words for this week inspired by the lovely people that I have met through out the course.

From: Life of Pi by Yann Martel

Life of Pi

My thoughts:

My name’s Rosemarie. But here is WordPress, I am Rosemawrites.

To some of my friends, I am Rosema.

To my former co-workers, I am ‘brad’.

To my co-workers, I am ‘Rose’.

To my parents, I am ‘ate’.

To my siblings, I am ‘mommy’.

To my boyfriend, I am ‘dear’.

I have different names because I have a lot of special persons in my life.

Just like what the quote said, we are given different names, or nicknames, as we come across diverse people.

What’s important isn’t the ‘new’ names, but the positive changes and the lessons that we learn from them.

~


Photo credits: Picturequotes.comGoodreads.com

8 thoughts on “Monday Musings: On changing names

Leave a Reply

