Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books to Read if you Love Nicholas Sparks

12c69-toptentuesday

“Sometimes you have to be apart from people you love, but that doesn’t make you love them any less. Sometimes you love them more.” – Nicholas Sparks

The Broke and the Bookish’s Top Ten Tuesday for today requires a lot flashbacks! 😀

September 29: Ten Books To Read If You Like This Super Popular Book/Author

Why? Because I have to remember the books that are somehow related to a super popular book/author…

And because Nicholas Sparks‘s new book will be released soon, I now present you the Ten Books to Read if you Love Nicholas Sparks (like me! <3)

Note: This list contains books that I have read that I deemed related to Nicholas Sparks’ common novel themes: love, lost, family, grief, second chances, enduring love, tragedy and death.

1. Landline by Rainbow Rowell

Landline

2. Leaving Time by Jodi Picoult

Leaving Time

3. The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty

The Husband's Secret

4. Me Before You (Me Before You, #1) 

Me Before You (Me Before You, #1)

5. The Rosie Project (Don Tillman #1) by Graeme Simsion

The Rosie Project (Don Tillman #1)

6. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Gone Girl

7. If I Stay (If I Stay, #1) by Gayle Forman

If I Stay (If I Stay, #1)

8. The Christmas Wedding by James Patterson

The Christmas Wedding

9. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

The Fault in Our Stars

10. The First Phone Call from Heaven by Mitch Albom

The First Phone Call from Heaven


Do you agree with my list?

Please tell me your thoughts!

🙂

P.S. See Me will be out on October 13!

See Me

~

45 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books to Read if you Love Nicholas Sparks

    1. Uhm. It is somehow related because Gone Girl tackles obsession which was also present in some of Nicholas Sparks novels, like in Safe Haven. Katie’s husband is obsessed with her. And in The Guardian as well where Richard is obsessed with Julie.

      Thank you for the visit! 😀

      Like

      1. Oh I completely understand. 🙂 Gone Girl is really crazy. And at once glance Sparks novels look too cheesy but sometimes Nicholas also features some creepiness in his stories. 🙂

        Thank you for the visit! 🙂

        Like

  1. This is a great great list! I love Nicholas Sparks! I have all his books so this was an exciting post! I’ve only read If I Stay and TFIOS from your list but I’ve read other Jodi Picoult books and they were fantastic! I’ve also read Rainbow Rowell books and Mitch Albom books, just not the ones here haha. Thanks for the recommendations!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

