2015 Reading Challenge Super Update Part 4 (26th to 28th)

Picture2

2015’s first half is now officially over so it is now time to give an update on my 2015 Reading Challenge.

Last month has been so busy but thankfully I was able to a few good books. Here are they:

A mystery (26th) –  The Vanishing Point by Val McDermid

The Vanishing Point

I never realized that I missed reading an awesome murder mystery novel until I read this book. I will definitely read another Val McDermid novel!

A book set somewhere you’ve wanted to visit (27th) – Tongue by  Kyung-ran Jo

Tongue

Ever since I was in elementary, it is my dream to visit South Korea. It is because my first celebrity crush is a Korean actor named Bae Yong Joon! (blushes)

Isn’t he handsome! 🙂

Because of his Koreanovela Endless Love Winter Sonata, I have fallen in love to South Korea’s culture and picturesque views. I specifically wanted to visit Nami Island where the TV drama was shot.

I haven’t been able to make this dream come true yet but I know someday I will.

A book from your childhood (28th) – The Heir by Kiera Cass

The Heir (The Selection, #4)

I am a proud product of public schools and because I studied in a public school, I cannot remember any book from my childhood because my school have no library back then.

So why did I picked The Heir? It is because fairytales are the stories that I constantly hear when I am growing up. 🙂

Now, what can I say about this book? I am disappointed.

This is not what I am expecting from Kiera Cass who has written a trilogy that left me awake until 5 in the morning because I finished it in just one night.

So there…

I’ll have more updates soon!

~

9 thoughts on “2015 Reading Challenge Super Update Part 4 (26th to 28th)

  1. Oh no!!! I’m so sorry you were disappointed with The Heir!! Now, I haven’t read it yet, but I, too, love Cass’ work so that’s why I’m feeling sad right now 😦 That’s so so unfortunate. I do hope a lot lot lot that it will work better for me… sigh.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Please read it still and share your thoughts about it. I loooved The Selection trilogy that I really finished the three books in just one night, that’s until 5am actually. But The Heir? Ugh. 😦

      Like

    1. Hi there! Yes I know that Winter Sonata has an anime series as well. It is because it was reallu a huge hit here in Asia. 🙂 Please try to watch the tv series. It is awesome! Ang Bae Yong Joon’s just so handsome! Haha 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hello! I was not aware of the tv series but i’ll definitely watch it now..:) And its really exciting to know someone who knows anime because in India most people do not have a clue about what anime is..:P

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

