2015 Reading Challenge Update: A BOOK THAT TAKES PLACE IN YOUR HOMETOWN (13/50)

Picture2

I am a proud Filipino, a true-blooded resident of the Philippines. So for this reading challenge category, I am equally pleased to introduce you guys to one of the current best-selling books here in my humble country. And it is…

Stupid is Forever by Miriam Defensor Santiago

Stupid is Forever
Genre: Non Fiction, Political, Humor, Inspirational  Published: December 2014

First things first, who is Miriam Defensor Santiago? According to her Twitter account, she is a Philippine senator, one, if not only, of the most intelligent actually. She is also a Laureate of the Magsaysay Award for government service and she “Eats death threats for breakfast.”

According to the latest news, she is the most followed and liked senator in Twitter and Facebook? Why? Because her tweets and updates are both humorous and moving.

Her book, a certified best-seller here in the Philippines, is a compilation of her inspirational talks and speeches as well as her witty yet hard-hitting one-liner jokes and pick-up lines.

It is short yet sweet read and it is a book that is clearly scribbled by one of the most witty yet wise woman ever.

~

4 thoughts on “2015 Reading Challenge Update: A BOOK THAT TAKES PLACE IN YOUR HOMETOWN (13/50)

  1. Ummm…… What if there’s no book that has taken place in someone’s hometown. Like in my case there’s no book that takes place in my hometown. What am I supposed to do then? That challenge will remain unfulfilled. Yes, there is a book that place in a book hill station very close to my hometown

    Like

    1. Hi there! This book isn’t really written in my specific hometown. This book is set in my country, the Philippines. I share the same dilemma that I was not able to find a novel that took place in my specific hometown so I opt for this book set in my country. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

