DAY Thirteen

My answer in Day 13’s question will be the same as my answer in Day 9’s question which is about overrated book. So here’s the question:

13. A book that disappointed you.

I will be straight to the point here. I was really disappointed by the Uglies series by Scott Westerfeld. I have heard good reviews about it but it was really not my cup of tea.

I finished reading Uglies. It was not really bad actually the premise is interesting. But when I read the second book, Pretties, I have decided to dump the entire series.

The lead character in indecisive in an annoying way. The plot is as uncertain as the character itself.

This series lack the good qualities of a Young Adult novel but it did get its fair share of raves. So this is really disappointing.

~

One thought on “DAY Thirteen

Leave a Reply

