Book Reads: Weekend Book List Update

After attending a funeral and a christening, (the two ironies of life), I was not able to finish my first weekend target. (I’m sorry guys!)

Instead of being able to read three novels, I finished one and I have just started one. This isn’t good, but this weekend is indeed a very busy one. Though I have learned how to set targets that I can fulfill.

I was able to finish, finally!,  Paulo Coelho‘s Veronika Decides to Die. I’ll be writing my review soon.

I just started reading The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks and as far as what I have read already, I can see that the shift of scenes are similar with the opening scenes of the movie version.

I hope I can finish this more than 300-page novel so I can start Mitch Albom‘s For One More Day.

~

One thought on “Book Reads: Weekend Book List Update

Leave a Reply

