Music’s Beat: Moved by Kari Jobe’s Always Enough

These past two weeks have been a rough 14 days for me. Last week, my dad suffered a mild heat stroke. The acute attack left his left body numb. During his check-up, the doctor advised him to undergo a CT scan. That is a process used to check if there is damage in his brain and its nerves. Last Saturday, we got the result of the test and thank God, it was negative. His brain is fine. My father is fine.

The news was delivered by my mom through text; I was at an event with my super close college professor and now my news editor in a local newspaper, Sir Dino. We had a very brief talk. Sir Dino asked how I am as a reply, I just smiled. Early Monday morning, I received a text message from Sir Dino’s current student and intern. It carried the bad news. Sir Dino’s not fine. My father in journalism is dead.

Life’s really ironic. One day, you’re on cloud nine. You cannot contain your happiness. You can’t stop thanking God. The next day, you’re doomed. You cannot hold your grief. You can’t understand God.

Last week, I downloaded a few tracks from  Kari Jobe’s Majestic album. Before all the mentioned events happened, I was struck by her new song, Always Enough . Now, I realized why.

The MESSAGE:

Despite and in spite of what’s happening I just need to ‘lift my hand to the highest of all’ and ‘draw near’ to him. I need to ‘surrender my life’ to his promise because He is faithful. I need to trust.

No one and nothing else will be enough for me except Him. For He ‘alone will satisfy’, because ‘there is no other.

In the middle of daze or grief, ‘I will find my life in him’. I have learned that sometimes you don’t need to understand God. You just have to believe.

When you have gained or have lost, he is ‘always enough’.  He remains enough.

And in whatever situation I am, I will ‘let the fullness of Your love, be all I need, all I need.’

The RHEMA Word:

“If I have You, I have everything. But without You, I have nothing.”

MY LAST WORD:

Moved.

Leave a Reply

